Hard Riders Open 22 Mile Time Trial

A compact field of 21 made the start sheet of this early season 22 mile TT run under CTT rules.  No snow was visible which had made a nice change from the previous few weeks, in fact the sun was shining following a special request.  The riders came from as far away as Cambridge University.  The course ran from South Muskham near Newark, Notts up to Ollerton and back again - a rolling course and the home for Newark Castle CC's hard rider course - one which can take the unwary rider by surprise.

Top 3 men were:

  1. Peter Nicholls (Race Hub) 47:05 (course record) - veteran
  2. James Bentley (Team Bottrill / Vanguard )  48:30 - espoir
  3. Alistair Golby (Cambridge University CC)  48:42 - espoir

Top and only female was Molly Hodges (Avid Sport) 62:58 - senior

Peter and Molly received their winners prizes from experienced club racer Alf Davies.

Written by NCCC
Monday March 26, 2018

2018 Club Time Trial Dates

Thursday 03-May Club 10 - Shelton (start NG23 5JL) 19:00
Thursday 10-May Club 10 - Shelton 19:00
Thursday 17-May Club 10 - Shelton 19:00
Thursday 24-May Club 10 - Shelton 19:00 Club 10 Champs
Thursday 31-May Club 10 - Flawborough (start NG23 5JY) 19:00
Thursday 07-Jun Club 10 - Flawborough 19:00
Thursday 14-Jun Club 25 - Flawborough 19:00 Club 25 Champs
Thursday 21-Jun Interclub 25 - Farndon/A46 19:00
Thursday 28-Jun Club 10 - Flawborough 19:00
Thursday 05-Jul Club 2-up 8.5 Flawborough 19:00
Sunday 08-Jul Terrace Hill Climb (start NG32 1EY) 10:00 Championship event

Written by NCCC
Tuesday February 27, 2018

Flawborough 10 mile time trial results - 22nd June 2017

Flawborough - 10 mile - 22nd June
1st Ian Russell 23:47
2nd Neil Kirk 23:50
3rd Jez Willows 25:41
4th Carl Jordan 26:18
5th Matt Bailey 27:23
6th Paul Beaumont 28:04
7th Nathan Priestley 28:56

Written by NCCC
Friday June 23, 2017

Club 10 Championships 25th May 2017

Elston - 10 mile - 25th May 2017
1st Neil Kirk 23:40
2nd Steve Barrell 23:45
3rd Julian Younger 24:00
4th James Storr 24:21 Club 10 Vet Champion
5th Tim Preke 24:23
6th Alec Hampson 24:30
7th Jez Willows 24:32
8th Paul Arnold 24:39
9th Paul Davies 25:16
10th Carl Jordan 25:26
11th Pete Tuckwood 25:28
12th Mick Simpson 25:45
13th Harry Stokes 26:15 Club 10 Junior Champion
14th Matt Bailey 26:30 Club 10 Senior Champion
15th Nathan Priestley 27:40
16th David Herd 27:51
17th Alf Davies 29:04

Written by NCCC
Thursday May 25, 2017

Elston 10 mile TT results Thursday 18th May 2017

Elston - 10 mile - 18th May 2017
1st Jack Levick 22:11
2nd Ian Russell 23:34
3rd Dave Edlin 25:20
4th Dave Miller 25:32
5th Paul Davies 26:05
6th Mick Simpson 26:27
7th Jez Willows 27:02
8th Nathan Priestley 28:53
9th Alec Hampson 28:58
10th Rob Griffin 29:01
11th Gary Osgood 29:28
12th Mark Wilson 29:52
13th Mark Sawula 30:22
14th Gemma Lannon 31:17
15th Zoe Sawula 33:21
16th Alan Fletcher 33:23

Written by NCCC
Saturday May 20, 2017

Elston 10 mile TT results - Thursday 11th May 2017

Elston - 10 mile - 11th May 2017
1st Neil Kirk 23:20
2nd Steve Borrell 23:46
3rd Jez Willows 24:14
4th James Heaseldon 24:44
5th Mick Simpson 24:51
6th Paul Davies 25:17
7th Pete Tuckwood 25:35
8th Carl Jordan 25:45
9th Dave Miller 25:53
10th Paul Beaumont 27:20
11th Nathan Priestley 27:24

Written by NCCC
Thursday May 11, 2017

Elston 10 mile TT results - 4th May 2017

Elston - 10 mile - 4th May 2017
1st Jack Levick 22:30
2nd Neil Kirk 23:48
3rd Steve Barrell 24:12
4th Dave Edlin 24:13
5th James Storr 24:56
6th Jez Willows 25:09
7th Lorne Jones 25:21
8th Paul Davies 26:18
9th Carl Jordan 26:30
10th Paul Beaumont 28:04
11th Nathan Priestley 28:09

Written by NCCC
Thursday May 4, 2017

Elston 10 mile TT results 27th April 2017

Elston - 10 mile - 27th April 2017
1st Jack Levick 22:34
2nd Adrian McHale 25:03
3rd James Storr 25:14
4th Jez Willows 25:32
5th Paul Davies 26:23
6th Matt Bailey 26:50

Written by NCCC
Thursday April 27, 2017